Print this page Geophysical Laboratory on Facebook Geophysical Laboratory on Flickr Click for RSS

BBR Holidays

2015 Holiday Schedule

Carnegie Institution of Washington- Broad Branch Road Campus

Thurs-Fri, January 1-2, 2015 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 16 Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday-Friday, November 26-27 Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 24 Winter Holiday Begins
Monday, January 4, 2016 Work Resumes     

     2016 Holiday Schedule

Carnegie Institution of Washington- Broad Branch Road Campus

Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 Presidents’ Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday-Friday, November 24-25 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 26 Winter Holiday Begins
Tuesday, January 3, 2017* Work Resumes     

*New Year's Day in 2017 falls on a Sunday.  When a federal holiday falls on a Sunday it is observed the following Monday.  This makes the return workday Tuesday, January 3, 2017.